Author's Websites

Sunday, October 23, 2016

The Cautious Maiden by Dawn Crandall and Author Giveaway!

Dawn has just released her fourth book in the Everstone Chronicles called The Cautious Maiden.  This is the story we've been waiting for about Vance Everstone, the black sheep of the family.
Vance has been forever changed by the circumstances of his brother's death.  Knowing that it was his fault his brother was killed has changed him.  Of course, trying to change a bad boy image in the community seems quite daunting.  Vance has sworn off love not wanting to jump back into married life after things had gone so wrong in Europe.  He wasn't looking for love, but has stumbled upon a quest to protect an innocent girl from utter demise.
Violet Hawthorne cannot choose her family.  With her parents deceased, she only has her brother Evan left, and he is less than honorable.  When Dexter Blakely took pity on her and gave her a job at his hotel, she thought that life had taken a wonderful turn for the better. Being rescued from her brother and his disreputable brothel inn was a dream. But now her good for nothing brother has come around again. Violet isn't sure what he's planning now, but she seems to be in the middle of the troubling situation he has gotten himself into.

I thought that Dawn's book was fabulous!  This story has mystery, romance and redemption written all through it. I love how the whole story is told from Violet's point of view. It draws you into the story, and keeps you up 'till the middle of the night.  Her characters have great depth, and I liked how each of them grew throughout the situations they faced in the story. This book also includes many of the other characters you've come to love in the Everstone Chronicles. Which gives you that feeling of familiarity with the story.

So make sure to pick up this latest book and find out all about Vance and Violet's story!  If you're new to the Everstone Chronicle series, make sure to begin with book 1 as these books should be read in order so that you can understand the whole story.

Book 1: The Hesitant Heiress
Book 2: The Bound Heart
Book 3: The Captive Imposter

Visit Dawn's website by clicking here.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 ***I received this book free from the author in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...