Author's Websites

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Where Hope Prevails by Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan

Janette Oke has teamed up with her daughter, Laurel Oke Logan, to once again venture to the Canadian West. They have released their third book in the Return to the Canadian West series, Where Hope Prevails. This series is a companion story to the popular Hallmark Channel's When Calls the Heart TV series.

Miss Elizabeth Thatcher has just returned back to Coal Valley from visiting her family out east.  She is quickly surprised by how much things have changed in the landscape as well as with the addition of some new folks in town that may prove to be hard to live with. 
Beth is also hoping that Jarrick Thornton will soon propose, but she wonders how the future will play out since he is gone on duty most of the time.  Will Beth continue to let God lead her and grow her faith?

I thought that the third book was a well written story that brought things together well.  I enjoyed the addition of a new character that brought some tension into the story and helped the main character, Elizabeth Thatcher, think through some of her thoughts concerning people who don't think quite like she does. It is easy to like those around us that act and think like us, but when confronted with an opposing view, it can be quite easy to get upset or just avoid them all together.  I think it was a good subject to address with this book and what God would have us to do in those circumstances. As always, Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan have written a wholesome novel with a good storyline that will peak your curiosity. 

***I have received a complimentary copy of this book from Bethany House Publishers.  I was not required to write a positive review.  All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...