Author's Websites

Friday, October 28, 2016

When Love Arrives by Johnnie Alexander

Johnnie Alexander has released her second book in the Misty Willow series.  When Love Arrives is a contemporary romance novel set in Ohio and tells the story of the Somers and Sullivan families. And this is Brett Somers' story.

From the Back Cover:

Dani had planned to spy on Brett--so how did she end up on a date with him? 

Dani Prescott can't believe the lie Brett Somers is trying to sell to the media. During an interview about the plane crash that killed his parents, he blamed Dani's mother. But the crash killed her as well. Vowing to restore her mother's reputation, Dani has been following Brett and taking photos, hoping to find something she can use to discredit him. But when she catches his eye instead, she quickly finds herself agreeing to a date. Brett knows this mystery girl is hiding something--but he's got his own secrets to keep. What will happen when he discovers who she really is?

My Review:
This was my first time reading one of Johnnie's books, and I was pleasantly surprised at how she could draw me into the story.  I didn't realize that this was the second book of the Misty Willow series.  Even though I haven't read the first book in this series, I was still able to jump right into the story and get a feeling about the story line.  I will say there were several times I thought that I will have to go back and read the first book to fill in some of the details.  So make sure to read them in order.  I thought the story was interesting and captivating, and I stayed up most of the night finishing this book.  It is definitely a romance story all the way through.  I liked how there was just enough of a mystery about the plane crash events and Dani Prescott's background that I was learning new things about the character throughout the story.  It kept me wondering about how everything would turn out in the end.  So if you're looking for a fun new romance book, make sure to pick up this new series by Johnnie Alexander.

You can find out more about the first book in the series, Where She Belongs, by clicking here. And head over to her main website to find out more about this author by clicking here.

***I received this complimentary novel from Revell.  I was not required to give a positive review.  All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...