Author's Websites

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

A Worthy Heart by Susan Anne Mason

The second book in Susan Anne Mason's Courage to Dream series is out!  A Worthy Heart was released on January 5, 2016.  Read below to find out about Maggie and her brother Gil as they travel across the ocean from Ireland to visit family in New York.

From the Back Cover:

Will Maggie Listen to the Warnings of Those She Trusts Most or the Leadings of Her Heart?
The answer to Maggie Montgomery's dream of seeing America has arrived at just the right time. Not only will she be reunited with her beloved brother Rylan, but she'll finally be able to escape Neill Fitzgerald and his increasingly unwanted attentions. She's intent on never returning to Ireland, hoping to build her future in the land of opportunity and perhaps find the love of her life.

While visiting Irish Meadows, she meets an intriguing man she thinks is a stable hand. Only when her brother demands she stay away from Adam O'Leary does she learn he's Rylan's brother-in-law, recently released from prison. Nonetheless, Maggie can't seem to make her stubborn heart conform to her brother's request.

Adam O'Leary has never felt worthy of his place in the family. Now a free man, Adam's only desire is to earn back his family's trust. Falling in love with the newly arrived Maggie, however, was never in his plans. Despite everyone's efforts to keep them apart, the two develop a bond it seems nothing can break--but they soon discover the past isn't easy to overcome.

My Review:

I loved this continuing story of the Montgomery and O'Leary families. Much like the first book of this series (Irish Meadows--see my review here), this book was hard to put down!  Susan Anne Mason had her work cut out for her in making Adam a likable character for this book, and she did a great job. The book does have some tense moments that add to the whole impact of this story of love, betrayal and forgiveness. This book is not a stand alone novel and definitely needs to be read in the order of the series so that you can get the whole story.  I would highly recommend this series!!  Make sure to watch for book 3, Love's Faithful Promise in this series coming out later in 2016!

***I received this free book from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.  All opinons are my own. 


About the Author

Susan Anne Mason

    Susan Anne Mason's debut historical novel, Irish Meadows, won the Fiction from the Heartland contest from the Mid-American Romance Authors Chapter of RWA. Also a member of ACFW, Susan lives outside of Toronto, Ontario, with her husband and two children. She can be found online at

    No comments:

    Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...