Author's Websites

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Through Waters Deep by Sarah Sundin

Sarah Sundin has a new series out, Waves of Freedom. Her first book, Through Waters Deep has just released and is one you won't want to miss!  So, take a minute and read about this exciting new series.

From the Back Cover:
War is Coming. Can love carry them through the rough waters that life ahead?
It is 1941 and America teeters on the brink of war.  Handsome and outgoing naval officer Ensign Jim Avery escorts British convoys across the North Atlantic in a brand-new destroyer, the USS Atwood. On shore, Jim encounters Mary Stirling, a childhood friend who is now an astute and beautiful Boston Navy Yard secretary.
When evidence of sabotage on the Atwood is discovered, Jim and Mary must work together to uncover the culprit. A bewildering maze of suspects emerges, and Mary is dismayed to find that even someone close to her is under suspicion. With the increasing pressure, Jim and Mary find that many new challenges--and dangers--await them.

My Review:
I absolutely loved this book!  The story was mysterious, intriguing, and hard to put down!  I thought that the characters were well developed throughout the story too.  The main character, Mary Stirling, has quite a transformation as she learns to conqueror an old fear from her childhood.  The historical aspect is always an interesting one especially concerning the WWII era.  It's crazy to even think that several boats were sunk or damaged before the Pearl Harbor incident that propelled us into the war.
If you love the WWII era and are looking for a new series to start, then make sure to pick up this book.  I am really looking forward to the next book in the series coming out summer of 2016.

***I received this free book from Revell Books in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are my own.

1 comment:

Sarah Sundin said...

Thanks for the lovely review, Amanda! I'm glad you enjoyed Jim & Mary's story!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...