Author's Websites

Monday, August 31, 2015

The Wonder of You by Susan May Warren

Susan May Warren's newest book in the Christiansen Family series is out.  Book 5, The Wonder of You, was released back at the beginning of the summer in June 2015, and is the story of Amelia Christiansen.

Amelia came back from Prague with "her tail between her legs" so to speak.  She had met a dashing, handsome stranger overseas that had turned her world upside down.  But as quickly as it had started, it seemed to end, and Amelia came back to the safety of her hometown. 
Just when she thought she could put the past behind her, out of the blue, Roark St. John shows up at her doorstep asking for a second chance.  But before she can make any kind of decision, Amelia's brothers run him out of town...or so they think, but Roark isn't so quick to give up.  On the other hand, hometown, high school sweetheart, Seth Turnquist is determined that he and Amelia should start back up where they left off before she took her adventurous trip to Prague.  Amelia must determine where her heart lies and choose between two men who both profess to love her.

I have loved reading this series.  Susan May Warren has written another winner with a story that will draw you in and make you root for the underdog.  The story is so engaging that I had a hard time putting this book down!  Each book has been great and this one continues the Christiansen family story beautifully.  Her story weaves in a beautiful picture of the forgiveness of God and reiterates that we are not alone on this journey of life, but that God walks right beside us.  Amelia and Roark both have a lot to learn throughout this story.  They have both tried to do life in their own strength and must learn that life is lived best when trusting Jesus.  This story will both provide not only good, clean entertainment, but also encourage your heart in the Lord.
If you are looking for a fun series, I would HIGHLY recommend Susan May Warren's Family Christiansen series.  

***I received this book free from Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...