Author's Websites

Friday, January 2, 2015

Always on My Mind by Susan May Warren (book 4) A Christiansen Family novel

Susan May Warren's book are always a treat to read.  Always on My Mind is book 4 in the Christiansen Family series.  You can read my other reviews of her books by clicking on these links--book 1, book 2, book 3.

Read the summary of the book and my review below and find out about the story of Casper Christiansen.

From the Back Cover: After a failed dig in Honduras, aspiring archaeologist Casper Christiansen heads home to Minnesota to face his unresolved feelings for Raina Beaumont, the woman of his dreams.  But when he arrives unannounced on her doorstep, he receives the shock of a lifetime: Raina is pregnant with someone else's baby.
Heartbroken, especially when he discovers the identity of the baby's father, Casper tables his dreams and determines to be dependable for once, helping his older brother, Darek, prepare the family resort for its grand reopening.  Casper longs to be the hero of at least one family story, but a never-ending Deep Haven winter and costly repairs threaten their efforts--and the future of the resort.
Worse, one of Casper's new jobs constantly brings him into contact with Raina, whom he can't seem to forget.  A tentative friendship begins to heal fresh wounds, but can they possibly overcome past mistakes and current choices to discover a future together?

My Review:
I loved reading Casper's story.  Living in a such a big family, it can be hard to find your own identity especially when you are constantly living in the shadow of two brothers--Darek and Owen.  Casper has to learn that his identity is only found in Christ and not in what he does or accomplishes.  I really enjoyed reading about the mystery surrounding an old resort not to far from Deep Haven.  Mysteries are always fun to read and watch the pieces of the puzzle fall together.  It definitely added a lot of interest to this story.  If you're looking for a fun series to start out this new year, pick up The Christiansen Family series by Susan May Warren!

***I received this book free from Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...