Author's Websites

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

The Lightkeeper's Ball by Colleen Coble

The Lightkeeper's Ball is actually a part of the series called Mercy Falls and is the 3rd book.  This book however can be read as a novel completely on it's own.  The book's main character is Olivia Stewart, who heads to California after discovering her sister, Eleanor, died a mysterious death.  The town is led to believe that Eleanor committed suicide, but Olivia is determined to get to the bottom of what really happened.  Olivia gets more than she bargained for after she is thrown overboard on her way to Mercy Falls.  Her rescuer just happens to be Eleanor's fiancee.  Is it the right place at the right time or is he behind this?  Olivia is driven to find the answers she is looking for.

I wasn't sure if I would like this author or not since I had never read any of her books.  But once I picked this book up, I couldn't put it down.  I read it in about 3 days.  This book was great!  I think that the author did a wonderful job in keeping it suspenseful.  It kept me wondering as to who had done it with all the twists and turns.  I loved how each chapter made me want to keep going to the next.  It is definitely a fun read, and I would highly recommend it!  I'm definitely going to look up her other books now and read some more of her work.

**I received a complimentary copy of this book from Booksneeze in exchange for an honest review.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...