Author's Websites

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Still LIfe by Dani Pettrey (Book 2: Chesapeake Valor series)

Dani Pettrey's newest book, Still Life is out! This is the second book in her Chesapeake Valor series. Take some time to read below why you should pick up this next thrilling book.

From the Back Cover:
Blacklisted in the photography business over a controversial shot, Avery Tate answered an ad for a crime-scene photographer. She expected to be laughed at, but crime-scene analyst Parker Mitchell hired her outright--and changed her life. But six months ago, when her feelings for Parker became too strong, she left his employ to sort out her heart.
Now, for the first time, Avery is facing the world that rejected her to attend the gallery opening of a photography exhibit for which her friend modeled. But the only image of her friend is a chilling photo of her posing as if dead--and the photographer insists he didn't take the shot. Worse, her friend can't be found, and so Avery immediately calls Parker for help.
As Avery, Parker and their friends in law enforcement dig into the mystery, they find themselves face-to-face with a relentless and deadly threat.

My Thoughts:
It's another murder mystery to solve with twists and turns that will have you wondering if they will in fact solve this case.  In this second book, Dani tells the story of Avery Tate and Parker Mitchell. Of course, all of the other great characters from her first book are included too. I love that she continues the other characters' stories from the first book. It brings that feeling of home to the book because you're already familiar with the characters. This book was a little darker than others that Dani has written, but that darkness was contrasted greatly by the characters that were filled with the light of Christ. Those characters shined brightly just as Christians should in this dark world. Her story line was interesting, and it was hard to put the book down!  I would definitely recommend this book if you enjoy reading murder mysteries.

If you haven't read her first book in this series, Cold Shot, you can find out more about that book by clicking here.

***I received this complimentary book from Bethany House Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...