Author's Websites

Monday, November 3, 2014

Renewing Your Mind by Neil T. Anderson

Neil T. Anderson, bestselling author of Victory Over the Darkness, has released a new Victory Series that is a total of 8 study books.  This book, Renewing Your Mind is the 4th book in this series.  The studies included in this series are:

Study 1--God's Story for You: Discover the Person God Created You to Be
Study 2--Your New Identity: A Transforming Union with God
Study 3--Your Foundation in Christ: Live by the Power of the Spirit
Study 4--Renewing Your Mind: Becoming More like Christ
Study 5--Growing in Christ: Deepen Your Relationship with Jesus
Study 6--Your Life in Christ: Walk in Freedom by Faith
Study 7--Your Authority in Christ: Overcoming the Enemy
Study 8--Your Ultimate Victory: Standing Strong in the Faith

Each book builds on the previous book creating a comprehensive discipleship course.  This can be used by an individual or as a small group study.  In each book there are 6 sessions to be discussed.  Each of these sessions are divided into 5 sections that can be done throughout the week.  During a typical day's reading, you are presented with a portion of Scripture and questions to answer after a brief reflection.

Previously, I had enjoyed reading Neil T. Anderson's Victory in the Darkness book and was looking forward to reading another of his books.  I think that the material presented in this book, Renewing Your Mind, has a lot of positive aspects about it.  The study is easy to read and get done throughout the week.  The questions make you think and would generate some good group discussion.  This series looks like one that would definitely aid in disciplining new believers.

***I received this book free from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...