Author's Websites

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Silenced (Book #4, Alaskan Courage series) by Dani Pettrey

Dani Pettrey's book #4 in her Alaskan Courage series has just released!  You can read below to find out what this newest book is all about.

From the Back of the Book:

Jake Knew Something Was Wrong.
But He Never Guessed
How Wrong.

A relaxing day of rock climbing takes a disturbing turn when Kayden McKenna's route brings her face-to-face with a dead climber. Is it a terrible accident or something darker? When the case is handed to overburdened sheriff Landon Grainger, he turns to Jake Westin for help. With Jake's past now revealed, he's ready to use his talent for investigation again--but he could never prepare for where the mystery will take him.

Kayden's climbing expertise soon leads her and Jake to the realization that the death was no accident. And worse, it seems the killer is onto them. When strange things begin happening in Yancey, Jake is terrified that once again his world may put someone he loves in danger. But the truth is far worse than he could ever imagine.

My Review:

Silenced is another great addition to the Alaskan Courage series.  This story is about Kayden and Jake.  Just like the previous 3 books, a murder has been committed and it is up to the McKenna family to find killer.  Dani has done a great job writing a plot that is full of mystery and adventure.  It's always fun to try and figure out who has really committed the crime when all the facts are not adding up to the obvious threat.  Jake and Kayden have both had tragic events happen in their pasts and have had to figure out how to deal with all that comes in facing life altering events.  Life on the this earth is cursed by sin and tragedy will come.  I liked what Dani wrote at the end of the book on page 324.  While talking to Kayden, Jake's character said, "Because God doesn't promise the way  will be easy--far from it--but He promises to carry us through, to give us the courage and grace we need when we need it.  He most often doesn't change the circumstances; He changes us."
If you're looking for a great series for your summer reading, make sure to pick this one up!  You won't be disappointed.

***I received this book free from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...