Author's Websites

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Shattered by Dani Pettrey

I just finished the second book in Dani Pettrey's Alaskan Courage series called Shattered.  This book continues the story of the McKenna family and centers primarily around Piper and her brother Reef. Reef finally returns home.  Of course, his return is just for a snowboarding tournament which is quite a disappointment to his family.  But things quickly go from good to bad when he is charged with killing one of the tournament players, Karli Davis.  Piper is convinced of her brother's innocence but others are not so sure.  Piper goes on the hunt trying to find the real killer and get her brother declared innocent. You'll have to read the book to find out if she succeeds or watches her brother go to jail.  Oh, and did I mention there is a love interest also?  Yeah... love, mystery, murder and adventure all in one book.

I really enjoyed reading this second book in the series. There are a lot of twists and turns to this plot that will not disappoint you.  The story was exciting and kept my interest right up through the end. There is just something about Alaska that brings out the adventure in this story. 

You can read more about Dani Pettrey here at her website.  Click here for a discussion guide, read an excerpt, download a book club packet and more.  Just scroll down until you see her book Shattered and the links are right there.  For the book club link, scroll a little bit further down the page.

**I received this e-book free from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...