Author's Websites

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Larkspur Cove by Lisa Wingate

Larkspur Cove is the first book in Lisa Wingate's Moses Lake series.  When Andrea Henderson's life falls apart, she tries to pick up the pieces as she moves to Moses Lake with her teenage son, Dustin. Andrea takes on a new job with Social Services, but has no idea what she's getting into.  The area around Moses Lake is known for "riffraff" up in the hills and drug dealers.  While on her first assignment in the backwoods, Andrea sees a mysterious little girl riding with a strange looking older gentlemen.  As she gets acquainted with the people in Moses Lake, she realizes that they have also seen the little girl, but have no idea who she is or what she is doing with a man named, Len.  Andrea is driven to see to it that the little girl is properly taken care and to try to piece together the mystery of where she came from. 
Larkspur Cove is full of mystery...trying to figure out what's really going on up at Len's place in the backwoods of Texas.  Of course, there is even a little romance in this mystery.  I really liked the way the author tells the story.  The whole book is told from the perspective of two people.  Each chapter is from either Andrea Henderson's point of view or the handsome game warden, Mart McClendon's point of view.  I liked going back and forth between the two points of view.  Usually a book is only told from one side.
If you like some mystery mixed with a little romance, I would recommend you pick up this book.  It was a fun read! 

***I checked out this book from my local library.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...