Author's Websites

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Shattered by Dani Pettrey

I just finished the second book in Dani Pettery's Alaskan Courage series called Shattered.  This book continues the story of the McKenna family and centers primarily around Piper and her brother Reef. Reef finally returns home.  Of course, his return is just for a snowboarding tournament which is quite a disappointment to his family.  But things quickly go from good to bad when he is charged with killing one of the tournament players, Karli Davis.  Piper is convinced of her brother's innocence but others are not so sure.  Piper goes on the hunt trying to find the real killer and get her brother declared innocent. 
There a lot of twists and turns to this plot that will not disappoint you.  I really enjoyed reading this second book in the series.   The story was exciting and kept my interest right up through the end. 

**I received this book free from Library Thing in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...